+0447 685 303 hello@candlesbynatura.com.auFREE SHIPPING OVER $100

Chakra Candles are a combination of colour therapy and aromatherapy. They are a great way to enhance energy healing sessions and meditations. The colour and fragrance are here to enhance specific healing energies. 

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning spinning wheel and defines seven centres of spiritual power within the human body, they are circular energies that are on different parts of the spinal column. Using Kirilin photography we can see the energy our bodies emit and here at Natura we use the latest technology the Aura Cloud 7 where we can see these 7 chakras in real time.

Each chakra is responsible for various organs and glands. The seven chakras from top to bottom are :

Crown Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Throat Chakra

Heart Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Root Chakra

Now let’s have a look at the Chakra’s and Associated Candles

The Root Chakra originates at the base of the spine.. It’s given name, Muladhara, means “origin or root,” and the course of power in this Chakra extends descending like a root all through the legs and feet to connect to the earth energies and empower our being.

It is the root of your being and establishes the deepest connections with your physical body, your environment and with the Earth.

Muladhara is the most instinctual of all Chakras – this Chakra governs issues around physical self-preservation, including survival, security and safety.

The energy of Muladhara allows us to harness courage, resourcefulness and the will to live during trying times. It connects us with spiritual energies of our ancestors, their challenges and their triumphs.

Fragrance: Frankincense and Myrrh

The Sacral Chakra, a vital point located in the lower abdomen, it is situated about two inches below the naval and represents the very centre of “You”.

The Sanskrit word Svadhisthana translates as “one’s own place” and refers to the true and untarnished aspect of the real you.

This Chakra is associated with the emotional body, sensuality and creativity.  It is the center of our feelings and sensations.  It is particularly active in our sexuality and the expression of our sensual and sexual desires.

Fragrance: Honeysuckle Jasmine – Fresh ozonic honeysuckle blend with hints of jasmine, rose and lilac.

 The Solar Plexus Chakra is Located just above the navel and below the chest, the Sanskrit word for the Solar Plexus Chakra is Manipura meaning “lustrous Gem”    it is a vital point influencing one’s personal power, its governs our self-esteem and warrior energy.

The gift of this Chakra is a sense of your personal power, being confident, responsible and reliable. Being in our personal power allows us to be proactive rather than reactive or inactive.

Fragrance: Black Cardamom – A Luxurious and intense blend of spices and earthy notes

The Heart Chakra is located at the centre of one’s chest in the middle of the sternum (it is not located where our actual heart organ lies). The Sanskrit word for the Heart Chakra is Anahata which, translated means Unhurt, Unstuck and Unbeaten.

The Heart Chakra is the bridge between the lower and upper Chakras integrating the physical with the spiritual.

Love and understanding are the focus of the Heart Chakra, as well as the emotions resulting from these feelings. It is the centre of your deep bonds with other beings, your sense of caring and compassion, your feelings of self-love, altruism, generosity, kindness and respect.

Fragrance: Rose & Geranium – The beautiful, feminine scent of rose fragrance laced with top notes of the richly, warm and sweet floral scent Geranium

The Throat Chakra is located in the region of the neck at the throat area. The Sanskrit word for the Throat Chakra is Vishuddha which means pure or purification. The Throat Chakra is the first of the Higher or Spiritual Chakras.

Linked to one’s communication, the Throat Chakra involves the energy of your own inner voice – guiding you to be open and honest with yourself and others. This is your voice of wisdom. When listened to this will lead you to take actions that will keep you balanced and true to yourself.

Fragrance: Twilight Woods – With ozonic top notes, twilight woods weaves floral notes of jasmine, violet and lavender with herbs clove and thyme rounding out with a light musk, sandalwood, frankincense and vanilla base.

The Third Eye Chakra is located on the forehead between the eyebrows. The Sanskrit name for the Third Eye Chakra is Anja and means command and perceiving.

The Third Eye Chakra is associated with our sensitivity outside the physical realm and is known to the Buddhists as the region of the “Third Eye”. It is the centre of intuition and foresight.

Fragrance: Blackberry Lavender – This one has it all. It is fruity yet you can smell the spruce quite strongly and the lavender. Brings visions of beautiful green, luscious trees in the middle of a forest.

The Crown Chakra is located at the top of the head and the energy flows out and above you. The Sanskrit word for the Crown Chakra is Sahasrara and means “thousand petaled” is concerned with the mind and spirit. The Crown Chakra focuses on one’s consciousness and the things relating to the High Self.

It is directly connected to your spiritual self and all spirituality in the world. When we engage with the Crown Chakra, flashes of enlightenment will occur — moments of true understanding of the world and all it contains. All events and emotions are clear and during those moments, everything makes sense. This highest energy source is the essence of all life and existence. The Crown Chakra is what allows people to move beyond individual materialistic needs to connect with the universal whole. It is true magic, and it is yours.

Fragrance: Violet Aura – A striking sweet musk fragrance blended with strong floral notes.

Chakra candles are candles that are used for meditation and to enhance your senses, to boost your inner chakra promoting health, happiness, stability and more simply by using essential oils that stimulate the specific chakra that you have an imbalance in. We have a candle available for each chakra’s as above.

As with all our blog posts this is  for educational purposes and by no means should be used as a guide over professional advice, if you have any medical condition or have severe symptoms, you should always consult a professional.